Cranberry Jezebel Sauce

Thanksgiving

Originally uploaded by jenianddean.

I have been making jezebel sauce for about ten years now, but this recipe is incredibly tasty. Clay found this recipe two years ago after I had sent him my jezebel sauce recipe. I will have to say, the cranberry jezebel sauce paired nicely with the ham and the turkey. I will be making this one again and again.

The only change I made to the recipe was I used 3 tablespoons of horseradish and 2 tablespoons of Dijon mustard.

Cranberry Jezebel Sauce Recipe

1 cup water
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup light brown sugar
1 (10 ounces) package fresh cranberries, picked over
2 tablespoons prepared horseradish, drained
1 tablespoon Dijon mustard

Bring water and sugars to a boil, stir until sugars are dissolved. Add the cranberries. Return to boil and cook for 10 minutes. Add the horseradish and mustard. Chill.

Use as either a condiment, or spread over cream cheese as an appetizer

Yield: about 2-1/2 cups

2 Comments

Filed under Appetizers, Condiment, Cranberries, Sauce

2 responses to “Cranberry Jezebel Sauce

  1. Tried this yesterday and it was very yummy. I love cranberries and this sauce was so easy to make and yet delicious! Sadly there was no time to make photos or blog about it :(
    Thanks for sharing :)

    — Astrid (momma of Kashim & Othello)

  2. I’m so glad you enjoyed it. I understand about not having time to blog or take photos. I missed four or five things I made over Christmas that I wanted to blog about, but didn’t get the photos. :(

Leave a Reply

